By continuing to use our site, you consent to the processing of cookies, user data (location information, type and version of the OS, the type and version of the browser, the type of device and the resolution of its screen, the source of where the user came from, from which site or for what advertisement, language OS and Browser, which pages are opened and to which buttons the user presses, ip-address) for the purpose of site functioning, retargeting and statistical surveys and reviews. 

Our Board of Directors

Meet the Languages Canada Board of Directors!

The 2018 Languages Canada Board of Directors

Back row, from left to right : Shaun Macleod (Canadian College of English Language - Vancouver), Ernest Mulvey (Algonquin College) and Geneviève Bouchard (Global Village Centres, Toronto)

Front row, from left to right : David Matthews (ILSC-Vancouver), Gabriela Facchini (Sheridan College), Julian Inglis (University of Guelph), Cath D’Amico (Trent University- ESL Program), Gregory Mattei (Académie Linguistique Internationale), Biba Fakhouri (Université de Montréal), Firas Alhafidh (McGill University), Sharon Curl (Eurocentres), David Packer (Dalhousie University) anad Anthony Stille (English School of Canada)

Board of Directors (as of February 22, 2018)

  • Cath D'Amico (President), Trent University - ESL Program
  • Biba Fakhouri (Vice President), Université de Montréal
  • Anthony Stille (Vice President), ESC English School of Canada
  • Sharon Curl (Immediate Past President), Eurocentres
  • Genevieve Bouchard (Secretary), Global Village Toronto
  • David Matthews (Treasurer), ILSC Language Schools - Vancouver
  • Firas Alhafidh, McGill University
  • Veronica Cartagenova, Montreal International Language Centre (MILC)
  • Gabriela Facchini, Sheridan College
  • Gary Gervais, Heartland International English School
  • Julian Inglis, University of Guelph
  • Stéphane Lemelin, Collège de Sainte-Anne-de-La-Pocatière
  • Shaun Macleod, Canadian College of English Language - Vancouver
  • Gregory Mattei, Académie Linguistique Internationale
  • Ernest Mulvey, Algonquin College
  • David Packer, Dalhousie University